May 1, 2021
days hours minutes
El Paso County Elections Department | Lisa Wise, Elections Administrator

Limited Ballot

Voters who have recently moved to El Paso County and have not yet registered to vote within the county may be eligible to cast a limited ballot during the Early Voting period. To be eligible a person must be:

  • A resident of El Paso County;
  • A registered voter of another Texas County.

If you meet these requirements, you may be able to receive a statewide ballot. Limited ballots are only available during the Early Voting period and at the main Early Voting Station. For more information please call our office at (915) 546-2154.

Download our mobile app!
Download our mobile app!

The El Paso County Elections Department app is the essential app for voters in the El Paso, Texas region. See if you are registered to vote, find your nearest early voting location, look up your polling location, and get all of the information you need to prepare for election day!

Download on the App Store
Get It On Google Play
Check
Registered voters as of Tuesday, April 13, 2021
480,225

What's Happening Now

Important Dates: May 2021 Uniform Election
Published on: Friday, January 15, 2021

Thursday, April 1, 2021 Last day to register to vote. Monday, April 19, 2021 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Last day to apply for Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, April 27,... Read More

Important Dates: November 2021 Uniform Election
Published on: Friday, January 15, 2021

Monday, October 4, 2021 Last day to register to vote. Monday, October 18, 2021 First day of Early Voting by personal appearance. (17th day before Election Day falls on a Saturday, first day moves to next business day). Friday, October 22,... Read More

Important Dates: November 2020 General Election
Published on: Friday, July 24, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020 Last day to register to vote. Friday, October 23, 2020 Last day to apply for a Ballot by Mail. (Received, not postmarked). Tuesday, October 13, 2020 First day of Early Voting. Friday, October 30, 2020 Last day of Early... Read More